Crocheted items

Silent Sage

Believe it or not, I am actually going backwards in my crochet experience starting from a more challenging filet crochet to a classic granny square blanket. I am literally SCARED to start a granny square motif blanket with the thought that the motifs are not going to align together because of varied tension and the blanket is going to look weird. But will cross the bridge when we come to it.

Here goes the classic granny square blanket that turned out beautiful in shades of Β green for Spring. The project was awesome to work on. It grows really fast and the colors that could be experimented on this is endless. The pattern is pretty simple, with adjustable size, and modifiable colors.

21-1

P1030624

Materials:

Caron simply soft – white, sage and soft green. 1 skein for white and sage and 1.5 skeins for soft green.

G hook (4.25mm)

Finished dimensions – 34 inches each side.

edging – one round of double crochet with white followed by one round of single crochet with sage.

P1030622

Share your experiences of crocheting basic granny square with me. Thanks for stopping by.

P1030625

Really love this blanket you can buy one for yourself in my Etsy store.

8 thoughts on “Silent Sage”

  1. I’ve been crocheting for a few years and I’ve just discovered a granny square. Or at least just started making them. Turns out I love them.

  2. Absolutely beautiful work! It’s perfect! I hope to be able to produce something so regularly tensioned (if you know what I mean, hardly technical crochet terms lol). I always find knitting comes more naturally and crochet tends to get a little varied in tension for me. I must try this. The colours are lovely too, thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

