Knitting projects

Colorful Spring Dishcloths

Sorry for a little hiatus from blogging for a a couple weeks. I have been working on two crochet WIPs and ….. Okay I admit, I was slightly bored with the monotonous hand movement of crocheting (which my friends call the gangnam style dance BTW .. lol). So I wanted to try my hand at knitting. I have tried knitting before when my mom was visiting but at the time I was so new at crochet I did not handle it well. This was the perfect opportunity to learn knitting on some small projects like dishcloths.They are just the right size and do not need so much technicalities to learn knitting by yourself.

I came across this tutorial for this pattern. Here on Ravelry. and the basketweave dishcloth here.. These was so good. Caught my attention and I wanted to do this right away.

2013-05-26 12.15.41

Materials:

1. Cotton yarn is usually preferred for dishcloths as they are absorbent, dry faster and can be washed with other clothes in a washing-machine

For this project I grabbed three yarn skeins from a local departmental store and got to work. These were really inexpensive coz I didn’t want to spend too much money on a couple of dishcloths.

2013-05-26 12.16.09-1

2. Knitting needles – Size 7 knitting needles. 4.5 mm

These turned out to be a really good starter project for learn knitting for crocheters. The jargon of knitting isn’t too much and can be memorized. I totally loved this experience and would love to start bigger projects on knitting. 🙂

2013-05-31 19.08.04

Hope you guys have all your projects planned for the weekend coming up. I know I do. Loads of crochet coming up soon. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

