Knitting projects

Knitted stripes

Here is another project to add to the my knitting mania! For all those crocheters who were afraid to make the transition to knitting. It is so much fun. It is actually kinda addictive! Just like crochet is!

The pattern is a really simple baby blanket. I just changed colors after two repetitions to get the stripes.

I used an exciting way of deciding my stripe pattern. Yes! I used the Random stripe generator. It is a free website. and so simple to use. Just select your colors, choose the width of your stripes and get the pattern. Refresh the window if you prefer another stripe arrangement. It was too awesome!

2013-07-20 11.08.45

Materials:

caron simply softย – 3/4 skein each color.

White, Sunshine and grey heather.

US 8 circular knitting needles

2013-07-20 10.38.19

Dimensions: 24 X 36”

Changes I made to the pattern: is essentially changing color after 2 repetitions of the pattern.

2013-07-20 10.36.49

I think I am now a fan of knitting as well and would love to try all of the pretty and beautiful baby blankets out there. I already have another baby blanket on my needles. What are your plans for the weekend! Have a great one!

2013-07-20 10.39.58

Thanks for stopping by.

2013-07-20 10.35.35

Now available on Etsy here. Go get it!

5 thoughts on “Knitted stripes”

  1. I love this and really love the colors! I’ve crocheted since I was 8 years old but only got into knitting 2 years ago and I LOVE IT! I think it’s great to be able to do both and I enjoy both equally.

Leave a Reply

