Knitting projects

Midnight Hues

Added to the knitting collection is this new pretty blanket. I am currently in the phase in crafting where in I want to try out all the color combinations possible. This one turned out be beautiful. Can’t wait to try out all the other color possibilities out there.

2013-08-04 19.00.38

The pattern of this blanket is really simple for a novice knitter (like me). You can find the original pattern here and here is the modification of this blanket that I used. For this blanket I cast on 130 stitches and it was pretty wide (33”). Each color is for 46 rows (23 ridges).

2013-08-04 19.02.52

Materials:

Caron simply soft yarn

Grey, White, Soft blue, Country Blue, Dark Country Blue (2/3 skein each)

Circular needles US size 8

Crochet hook for edging.

Finished Dimensions : 33”X37”

2013-08-04 19.05.29

Edging: one round of sc with white followed by one round of reverse sc with white.

2013-08-04 19.00.54

This blanket turned out to be a beautiful color combination. Hope you guys liked it. Cant wait to see how my other combination turns out.

2013-08-04 19.07.16

This blanket is now available on A Nerdy Crocheter Etsy Store!! Thank you  for stopping by.

8 thoughts on “Midnight Hues”

  1. Hey! Love the pattern but it looks like you forgot the hyperlink. I tried to find it myself but the internet is full of ENDLESS patterns. Thanks!

    1. Hey Lindsey!!
      Thank you so much for letting me know. I put in the hyperlinks. These links are on ravelry. But the patterns are free. if you are not on ravelry, I can send the other link to you. 🙂 thanks again.

Leave a Reply

