Crocheted items, Knitting projects

Fall Beauty! Can’t get enough of Chevron!

Here is the new blanket I promised to make in fall colors. I really can’t seem to get enough of the chevron pattern. It works up so quickly and gives a really nice gradient look. These colors are something I have been trying to put together for a while now. Finally stumbled onto Mango (caron simply soft) which was the perfect component in this gradient, with an awesome contrast of grey. Made these beautiful Fall colors come together.

Photo Nov 24, 11 59 02 AM

The blanket pattern is the same as in the last post.

Photo Nov 24, 11 59 20 AM

Materials:

Caron simply soft;

White, sunshine, Mango, persimmon, grey heather.

Circular knitting needles

Crochet hook for edging

Photo Nov 24, 11 57 42 AM

Edging details: two rows of single crochet followed by reverse single crochet in white.

Finished dimensions: 23X31”

Photo Nov 24, 11 58 55 AM

This pretty blanket is now available on etsy here.

Share your chevron stories with me. Thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “Fall Beauty! Can’t get enough of Chevron!”

  1. One of my knitty girlfriend is knitting this as a stash-busting project. I want to knit one myself but I have other projects I want to finish before the year ends.

Leave a Reply

