Knitting projects

Braided Cable Blanket

After a short crochet break. I am back to knitting.

I start out with this braided cable blanket think this is going to be tricky. But it was so easy to follow through and memorize. I also wanted to use some bright new colors for this one. The link for this free pattern is here.

Photo Feb 01, 12 01 02 PM (1)

I was so tempted to use random stripe generator for this one but then I realized I didn’t have enough of the lemon green yarn and couldn’t find it in any of the stores. So I started to reduce the color by a shade after every repeat. I think itΒ  looks really bright and refreshing. Love how the colors contrast each other (Thanks to my color coordinators).

Photo Feb 02, 10 54 33 AM

Materials:

Caron simply soft yarn

White, blue mint, mango, chartreuse

Circular knitting needles and

A cable needle (which is the DIY version made from skewers)

Finished dimensions: 25’X36”

Photo Jan 18, 12 03 39 PM

This blanket is now blocked and ready to go. You can buy this beauty on etsy here.

3 thoughts on “Braided Cable Blanket”

Leave a Reply

