Crocheted items

Sunburst baby blanket No. 2

Hello fellow crocheters,

IMG_1451

Here is my second sunburst granny squares. I really loved the colors and wanted to use them together.

This is my second blanket in this pattern. You can look at the first one in pink and teals here. The original pattern for this blanket is available for free here.  Last time I just the join as you go method but this time I went for the classic seamless join by attic 24. I really preferred the join-as-you-go because it saves so many ends to join in. But initially I wasn’t sure how many squares I was going to put together. So this method worked really well for me.

IMG_1448

This is such a great pattern to play with colors. Loving it.

IMG_1449

Materials:

Caron simply soft yarn,

white, sunshine, mango, pumpkin

grey heather and charcoal heather.

crochet hook US size G 4.25 mm

IMG_1450

Finished dimensions: 21X 30”

For the edging: I did rounds of granny square stitch in the colors of white, yellow and grey. and the last round on reverse single crochet.

IMG_1447

 

I am loving how the colors have turned out.

This blanket is now available on etsy just for $25.20+shipping.

 

7 thoughts on “Sunburst baby blanket No. 2”

  1. This is lovely as all of your other projects. Did you consider using shades of green instead of grey/black? Might have made it look livelier, **IMHO**.. don’t mean to criticize.. this is great work anyway. Keep it up!

    1. Hello, Thank you so much for the tip. I will definitely try to use that combination in the upcoming blankets. I love yellows and greys together but greens I’ve thought about before but never materialized. 🙂

Leave a Reply

