Crocheted items, Knitting projects

Knitted chevron blanket No. 3

Hello fellow crafters,

Hope you had a great relaxing but productive long weekend. I have been trying to get my custom order sent out. This blanket was so much fun to make especially because the colors turned out to be very pretty. I used random stripe generator to create this stripe pattern. Have I already told you about how much I love this site by biscuits and jam?

IMG_2520

The pattern for this pattern is really super-simple and super-quick to knit. It is a free pattern. You can access it here.

I have used this pattern twice before, in shades of pink and shades of yellow.

 

IMG_2523

Materials:

Caron simply soft off-white, grape, and grey heather.

Circular knitting needles US size 7 and

crochet hook US size G (4.25mm)

To make a wider blanket I cast on 182 stitches.

Finished dimensions – 35”X45”

 

IMG_2527

For the edging I just did one round of single crochet followed by scalloped edging.

Off goes this blanket! Quick move on to the next project!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Knitted chevron blanket No. 3”

Leave a Reply

