Knitting projects

Knitted Necktie

Did you know that you can possibly KNIT a necktie? I didn’t know either till one of my colleagues requested for one. It was the most fun project, it does feel a little endless after 50 inches. The last three inches. But the end result is worth it.

IMG_0350

I used fingering weight yarn for this. And here is the link to the free pattern by LionBrand. It is pretty straight forward and since there are not a lot of stitches to work, it works up quickly.

Materials:

Knitpicks stroll fingering in sapphire heather.

US 1 knitting needles.

Finished dimensions about 54 inches blocked.

I was also trying my hand at calligraphy after almost 15 years. I am loving it and can’t get enough of it.

IMG_0355

5 thoughts on “Knitted Necktie”

  1. I made another pattern for my tween for her Halloween costume last year. I don’t think I’ve tried a Lionbrand pattern before. I didn’t know they let you sell the finished product.

Leave a Reply

