Crocheted items

Sunburst Hexagon Crochet Blanket No. 4

This past week I have been working on  this super colorful crochet blanket. It has 5 colors and joining in white.

IMG_0448

After creating random squares on random granny square generator, I made all the rounds in three randomly chosen colors using this pattern. Finally, I joined them using continuous join as you go hexagon, the tutorial for this can be found here. I love continuous joining and this tutorial is really awesome. Saves a whole lot of time and ends to sew in.

IMG_0446

Materials:

Caron Simply soft yarn in the colors:

white, Harvest red, Lemonade, Blue Mint, Watermelon, and Limelight.

Finished dimensions: 24X28”.

I didn’t do any edging on this blanket. My husband convinced me that the staggered edge looks good. Now, I think so too.

IMG_0444

This blanket is now available on etsy.

I am now working on a Fall themed blanket. Follow me on instagram  (@anerdycrocheter) to get updates on the WIPs and some tutorials coming soon.

Have a great weekend everybody.

1 thought on “Sunburst Hexagon Crochet Blanket No. 4”

Leave a Reply

