Crocheted items

Fall Blanket Hexagons!

My first hexagon blanket in fall colors is here. For this blanket, I was looking for a nice blend of fall colors. I used 5 shades from yellows-reds and brown.

IMG_0449

The tutorial for solid hexagons that I’ve used for this blanket is available for free here. This pattern is super straight forward and you can basically modify the pattern by changing the number of hexagons. I just went diagonally. and I really am liking the way the colors blend into each other. This pattern in great for gradients. You can use closely related colors here and they’ll have an awesome flow.

I made these hexagons and joined them as you go. I will be posting a tutorial for join as you go hexagons and solid squares soon. This join as you go was for the last round of the hexagon.

IMG_0451

Materials:

Caron simply soft yarn

sunshine, mango, pumpkin, harvest red, and chocolate.

Finished dimensions: 24 X 30”

IMG_0453

I do not have any edging for this blanket yet and I am having the hardest time deciding if I should or not. So for now there is no edging.

I did make a bunch of half hexagons for squaring off the edges.

pattern for half hexies:

Ch4, join in the round by a slip stitch

ch3 (first dc) , *2dc ch2* three times, dc and turn

ch3, *dc in same space, dc on the next 2 dc, dc in space, ch2* three times, dc and turn

ch3, *dc in same space, dc on the next 4 dc, dc in space, ch2* three times, dc and finish off

As I said before, the last round you join in its space as you are crocheting it.

I promise I’ll have a tutorial soon. 🙂

IMG_0450

This blanket is now available on etsy. Have a great weekend everyone.

1 thought on “Fall Blanket Hexagons!”

Leave a Reply

