Knitting projects

Lace knitted scarf

This is my first lace knitting project ever. I loved knitting an intricate pattern. It is amazing to see the difference blocking makes on lacy patterns.

IMG_0472

This pattern is available on ravelry.  I modified the pattern a little bit and knitted (even if it said purl) through on the right side and purled through the wrong side. It made my life easier so I could knit while watching television. 😉

IMG_0474

Materials:

I used hand-dyed yarn I got from the local fiber festival.

A good yarn, superwash merino fingering weight yarn

US size 2 circular needles

IMG_0475

Finished dimensions: after blocking 14”X 45”.

IMG_0476

IMG_0477

Have a great Halloween weekend!

7 thoughts on “Lace knitted scarf”

  1. That is so beautiful, I love the pattern and the yarn. You are so clever! I can do most crochet projects whilst watching something, but my knitting skills are not yet fully-rounded so I find it hard to watch anything whilst knitting!

Leave a Reply

