Knitting projects

Basketweave Blanket

This is a huge throw that I’ve been knitting as my brothers’s housewarming gift.

This is a super easy knit and is a free pattern. I used bigger needles (US9 while I usually use US7) to get the flow for a throw. I was also requested backing for this (which was a first). Since my mother is visiting she helped me out with choosing a backing and sewing it in.

Materials:

5 skeins of Pumpkin (caron simply soft yarn)

knitting circular needles (US size9)

Finished dimensions: 36X60”

Backing from Jo Ann in soft and comfy fabricย and hand-sewed onto the blanket. This is so soft I cant explain.


Hope you are having a great weekend. Dont forget to join my instagram giveaway which is only till 1159am tomorrow

finalgiveaway

2 thoughts on “Basketweave Blanket”

Leave a Reply

