Crocheted items

Crochet Ripple Blanket No. 3

Hello People around the world,

Here is the blanket I made in Australia. I made this for a friend. I have a couple more lined up which I have to get to quickly. This has been my favorite pattern and its been so long since I worked on this pattern. It feels amazing to have been working on this.

IMG_1553

 

Let me give you some deets on this blanket:

Pattern: Attic24 Neat ripple pattern. This is a free pattern that comes with a tutorial (for real!! If you are a beginner crocheter you can try this beauty).

IMG_1554

Materials:

Lincraft double knitting and esther yarn

For the DK yarn I used US size H crochet hook and for the esther yarn I used US size G just because the yarn thickness was a little different. That made the blanket a little uniform in tension.

Finished dimensions: 32X40”

I also personalized this blanket using the crochet alphabets pattern by Moogly which is also a free resource.

IMG_1555

Have a great crafty weekend.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

