Sewing ventures

Fox print bag and a marathon

Last week was pretty eventful. It included some sewing, some knitting, and a LOT of running.

My latest sewing venture is this nerdy fox animal print bag. The future is going towards a ‘plastic-bag-free shopping’ experience. So why not have some fun with it!! This week I challenge you to use market bags and go shopping plastic-free. Every small step will make a huge difference.

img_1791

This is a great market tote and can carry a lot of weight with its handles sewed in all the way.

img_1796

This week was one year since my last Marathon in Chicago. So me and my husband have been training for the Melbourne Marathon (which was last weekend). It was an incredible experience. and usually after every marathon (this was my third one), I feel like I have it out of my system and am not sure I want to do this all over again. But this year I felt really good and am really inspired to do better for my next race, hopefully next year.

mm2016

Have a great week everybody!!

2 thoughts on “Fox print bag and a marathon”

Leave a comment