Knitting projects

Lace Knitted scarf

To challenge myself a little I started lace knitting in this scarf for a friend.

The pattern is super simple and easy to memorize.It is a free pattern and has a chart with it which turns out is far easier to follow for lace knitting. You can find free pattern for this scarf here. I just didn’t put in the nupp stitches.

img_2800

 

 

It took me a little over 3 months to make this super long scarf. But I am so happy with the end product. It is completely worth the time. And the yarn is gorgeous.

I used Debbie Bliss Rialto Lace yarn for this and changed colors at the end of each skein.

img_2807

Hope you are having a super crafty weekend..

Cheers.

 

4 thoughts on “Lace Knitted scarf”

Leave a Reply

