Knitting projects

Kitchen Towels

I have been on a knitting mania this week. I loved learning the combination of Knit and Purl stitches to make awesome new patterns. It is still taking a little time getting used to. In between 2 crochet WIPs, I kept myself busy with a handful of colorful dishcloths and kitchen towels. I have already started using the dishcloths in my kitchen. They have turned out to be awesome.

I made this other kitchen towels with 2 skeins of cotton yarn. The pattern is really simple. It is actually a pattern for a baby blanket. and here is the modified version of the  blanket used for this kitchen towel.

2013-06-03 18.18.27

Materials:

2 skeins of the blue and the gradient thread cotton yarn

1 skein of orange ombres cotton yarn

left over skeins from previous projects

size 7 knitting needles

2013-07-03 09.23.34

These kitchen towels are of different sizes. I loved the pattern to learn knitting on. Teaches you most of knitting basics. These towels are off to the kitchen for use. The blue/yellow one is to save freshly made indian bread. The orange and the others are for cleaning kitchen counters.

2013-07-03 09.23.16

Believe it or not, my ‘Knitting Mania’ didn’t end here. I have started knitting a baby blanket to take it up to the next level. Loads of crochet and knitting coming up soon!!

2013-07-03 09.25.46

Hope you guys have awesome crafty plans for the 4th of July long weekend. Thank you for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Kitchen Towels”

Leave a Reply

