Knitting projects

Complex cables knitted blanket

Here is my latest cable blanket. This time I really wanted to enjoy the complexity of cables. The pattern for this blanket was available for free on the bernat site (which is not available anywhere now). Please let me know if you find the pattern site I would love to link it in here. I don’t want to violate any copyright rules by posting the PDF here.

Photo Oct 11, 9 25 05 AM

For this pattern I thought these beautiful bright colors will look perfect. I used the DIY cable needle for this one as well.

Photo Oct 10, 7 59 05 AM

Materials:

Caron simply soft yarn in the following colors:

Chartreuse (awesome green yarn), sunshine, soft pink, plum wine, fuschia

Circular knitting needles US 8 size

Cable needle

Photo Oct 10, 7 57 35 AM

Finished dimensions: 28”X40”

Photo Oct 10, 7 56 53 AM

This blanket is now available on etsy here.

Hope you love these pretty colors like I do. I have received my first ever custom order on blue skies blanket. It is going to be so pretty. Really excited for this one. Thanks for stopping by. Have a great day.

 

5 thoughts on “Complex cables knitted blanket”

Leave a Reply

