Knitting projects

Gryffindor Scarf

Here is my next superfast knitted project. I made this scarf as a gift for my best friend for her birthday. I completed it last week but couldn’t post the details coz she follows me.

This is an awesome pattern. Super fast. so all the harry potter fans in the house, you can make it in any Hogwarts house color. . I didn’t have enough time to Cast on 70 stitches and knit in the round. Instead I CO45 and went back and forth with stripes in yellow and red. I made even-numbered row stripes so I didn’t have to cut the yarn and weave in the additional ends.

The tassels are 4” long.

10583932_696154787106132_173032841275510517_n

Materials:

Caron simply soft yarn, autumn red and sunshine.

Photo Aug 13, 9 20 33 AM

The Pictures are taken before I could weave in the ends and ship it.

Here is a sneak peek of my new custom request. it is the chevron pattern.

chevron wip

Have a great knitting week. Thank you for stopping by.

1 thought on “Gryffindor Scarf”

Leave a Reply

