Crocheted items

Shaded Circles crochet blanket

Hello fellow crocheters in the house!

I haven’t forgotten how to crochet. I know I have been knitting for a while now but crocheting is the really as much fun if not more. This project is super awesome. It is a free pattern.

I used a joining method I haven’t tried before for this blanket. I used the tight join method which is this one.

I am really pleased the way this has turned out, as I had to frog it a couple times the joining didn’t look perfect.

rounds

Materials:

Caron simply soft Off white, Light country peach, pumpkin and grape.

I made 8 circles of grape and 9 circles of the other colors. and placed them randomly. I framed them with off white to make them into a square (like in the pattern). Then I added a round of single crochet. Then I started joining them. They are joined by tight joining method but I went around with a half double crochet stitch in a continuous join-as-you-go method.

in progress

Edging: I framed this blanket with reverse single crochet edging which goes really well with the tight joining twists.

IMG_2532

Photo Sep 14, 9 18 00 AM

Have a great sunday!! Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Shaded Circles crochet blanket”

Leave a Reply

