Crocheted items, Knitting projects

Knitted chevron blanket no. 5 – off-white, grey black and maize

Here I am working on my chevron again! Have I already told you how much I love this pattern a million times.

No wonder I’ve made five blankets from this pattern. I usually work this pattern in a gradient and a contrast color. I used the same technique this time except I used neutral colors but it looks so beautiful. Absolutely love the way it has turned out. It brings out the Black (I know right, you can use black in a blanket) so well. this is the first time for me using black in a blanket.

IMG_2728

Materials:

Caron simply soft yarn in colors of off-white, grey heather, black and autumn maize.

Edging: I gave a special yet simple crochet edging with one round of double crochet and one round of single crochet in the back loops in off-white color.

IMG_2730

Finished dimensions: 25X 35”

IMG_2731

This blanket is available on etsy for $30.00 only. I am off to visit family for thanksgiving!!! What are your thanksgiving plans? Have a great holiday!

 

1 thought on “Knitted chevron blanket no. 5 – off-white, grey black and maize”

Leave a Reply

