Crocheted items, related (or unrelated) stories

Mother’s day and latest hearts blanket

I might have told you a number of times already but to reiterate on this special day, my mother taught me all about crochet and knitting. So for this mother’s day, I would like to thank her for helping me find my passion in crochet and knitting and inspiring me with beautiful ideas. I know most people must feel lucky to have their mothers and i do too. She is amazing and the best human being I know. Selfless, caring, loving, patient, passionate and crafty person. Apart from knitting and crochet she sews, quilts and does a lot of embroidery. I guess owe her for my crafty genes (PS she is way more crafty than I am)

My latest project was for a soon-to-be mother to a baby boy. I made complimentary baby hat for the newborn. I love this pattern and have used it before a number of times in blue, and pink. This pattern is super quick and lovely to work with. The only change I made this time is to make complete hearts at the ends (than the half-hearts as the pattern suggests).

File May 10, 11 20 54 AM

Here is the link to the free Swirl Hat pattern on ravelry. It is superfast and a lot of fun. I am currently making a ton of these in every possible color.

File May 10, 11 21 29 AMHappy mothers day to all the mom’s out there. Thank you for everything that you do. Have a great one.

Leave a Reply

