Crocheted items

Solid square blanket no. 5

Hello beautiful people,

I had a busy week and have been working on multiple projects the past couple weeks. A custom order for the pixel blanket that I last worked on came by and I couldn’t wait to get started on it. I kept everything aside to work on that. and it has come together beautifully. I really hope she likes it.

IMG_0393

For this blanket I used three shades of blue, two shades of grey, and white. I am not a random color arrangement person so I used Word to come up with the placement of colors just like the last blanket and got to work. The pattern and joining technique (join as you go) for this blanket is the same as the last pixel blanket (Solid Squares No. 4).

IMG_0399

Materials:

Caron simply soft acrylic yarn in the colors

Ocean, Blue Mint, Robin’s Egg, White, Grey heather and Charcoal heather.

This blanket is slightly bigger than the previous one.  28X34”

IMG_0396

Please let me know what you think. Hope you have a great weekend ahead. Be colorful.

2 thoughts on “Solid square blanket no. 5”

    1. Hey Desiree, How are you? I basically made a table on word with equal sized rows and columns. Used the fill tool and filled each box with the colors you would like to use in your blanket. Let me know if this helped. If it would be easier for you, I can email you my template where you can replace the colors with ones you are planning to use (just send me an email on anerdycrocheter@gmail.com) and I can sent it right out.
      Pooja

Leave a Reply

