Crocheted items

Starburst Hexagon blanket no. 5

Hope you are having a great weekend. As I get ready for my first craft fair, and stock up my inventory, I finished which I think might be the last one before the fair next week. This is the same pattern as my usual starburst hexagon blanket except I actually followed the pattern (just kidding. For the most part. I used a different joining technique). Now that I think about this I have probably never really followed a pattern to the T.

Anyway, Here is the free pattern for the starburst hexagon blanket.

IMG_0480

I used a random granny square generator to get the random color distribution for the four colors. I love this tool to create a random look.

Then used the join as you go technique I described in an earlier blog post to get the twisted look at the joining edge.

IMG_0481

Materials:

Caron simply soft yarn in the colors:

White, soft pink, watermelon, and limelight.

IMG_0483

Finished dimensions: 21” X 29”

IMG_0484

This blanket is now available on etsy.

Hope you have a great weekend.

2 thoughts on “Starburst Hexagon blanket no. 5”

Leave a Reply

